Deleting Queued Messages

  1. On the Search Results panel, select the check box beside the message that you want to delete.
    The Delete button changes from grayed out to available.
  2. Click Delete.
    The message is removed from the mail queue.
    If you try to delete a message from the delay queue that was being rescanned, and it has already been released or quarantined, you will be notified that the message has been expired.