Verify Settings

The Verify Settings dialog box is displayed if you click Verify on the Server Settings page of the Directory Services wizard.

The Verify Settings dialog box is a simple progress reporting dialog box that displays the success or failure of an FTP site or directory services server verification process.

To use the Verify Settings dialog box:

If a green check mark is displayed next to each of the listed settings, click OK. If any there are any failures, adjust the settings and run the verification again.
Note
The Verify Settings dialog box shows the server you are making a Connection from and the server you are Connecting to, to assist with directory services configuration.