Select Users

In the Select Users section, you can configure users and groups to be included or excluded with a policy rule.

  • To configure which users or groups are affected by a policy rule:
    • Select the Include Recipient tab to specify which message recipients a rule will apply to.
    • Select the Exclude Recipient tab to specify which message recipients a rule will not apply to.
    • Select the Include Sender tab to specify which message senders a rule will apply to.
    • Select the Exclude Sender tab to specify which message senders a rule will not apply to.
  • Within a tab:
    • Select All users if you want to configure the current tab so that it affects all users.
    • Select the Selected groups option if you want to configure the current tab so that it affects one or more existing groups. Groups listed in the Available table are available, but will not be used with this policy rule. Groups in the Selected groups table are configured for use with this policy rule.
      • Use the >> button to move available groups from the Available table to the Selected groups table.
      • Use the << button to remove groups from the Selected groups table, and back to the Available table.
    • Select Custom groups if you want to create custom groups. To add entries to a custom group:

      1. In the Custom groups text box, enter an email address.
        Note
        You can enter wild-card characters in this text box to match on multiple addresses. For instance, test?@*example.com would match on both test1@example.com and test3@mail.example.com.
      2. Click Add. Optionally, click Paste, paste in a list of entries (one per line), and click OK.
    • To delete an address from the Custom groups table, select the check box next to its name, then click Delete.

      For more information about creating and managing groups, see "User Groups" in the Accounts section of the documentation.

After you have added or deleted message attributes:
  • Click Save to save your changes, and exit the Policy Wizard.
  • Click Previous or Next to move backward or forward in the wizard.
  • Click Cancel to exit the Add Policy Rule dialog box without saving your changes.