User Preferences

On the User Preferences page, you can set whether users have web access to manage their quarantined messages, and you can configure the other options available to users.

You can also set whether users are sent quarantine email summaries, and set options for their summaries. When the Enable quarantine email summary option is turned on, users receive email messages at regular intervals. These messages list all email quarantined by the Email Appliance. Users can respond to the summary message to release or delete their quarantined messages. Users can opt out of receiving quarantined email summaries by disabling this feature in the End User Web Quarantine.

Options on the User Preferences page can be configured individually, but you must click Apply after configuring preferences to make the settings take effect.